Welcome to the new website of the Association of Priests of Prado!

Feast of the Epiphany 2024: with the Magi, the new Prado priests' website brings you good news: you can discover this new feature online! We invite you to browse through the site, where you'll find texts and documents that were already published in the previous version of the site, as well as ...

Saint Paul's practice of ministry

Father Chevrier saw Saint Paul as the model of the apostle, the model of the priest. While examining the Gospels, he never ceased to listen to what the Holy Spirit could reveal to him through his study of Paul's texts. It is this work that is continued here in a ...

The richness of the Word of God

Suggested study of the Gospel "Live in thanksgiving. Let the Word of Christ dwell in you in all its richness" (Col 3, 15-16) Introduction (Constitutions, no. 37. VD 227. Dei Verbum, 25) The Paschal Witness. (1 Jn 1, 1-4. Rm 1, 1-4) Christ brings us to the knowledge of God (Mt 11, 27. ...

Fraternity to receive and build

1 - A gift from the Triune God. The Paschal Mystery, source of brotherhood. (Jn 20:19-23) (Lk 23:39-43) (1 Cor 8:10) (Heb 2:10-13) . A Spirit of filial adoption. Same Father! (Rom 8:12-17) (Rom 8:29) (Eph 1:3-6) . The poor, one of my brothers. (Mt 25, 39-46) 2 - Difficult fraternity ...

The New Alliance Ministry

This study of the Gospel is based on the contemplation of the text (2 Cor 3:1-18). This passage of Scripture develops the ministry of the New Covenant, which Paul calls the ministry of the Spirit, in contrast to the ministry of the Old Covenant, that of the Law. Those who have been ordained have received the ministry of the Spirit ...

Jesus led by the Holy Spirit

In this text, you will find a lengthy study of the Gospel that encourages us to enrich our knowledge of the mystery of God. Starting with Saint John, we are offered a meditation on the way in which Jesus Christ is led by the Holy Spirit. Jesus is the envoy of the Father. He works at his work for salvation ...

Spiritual study of the Gospel

This work was presented at the July 2009 session on the Study of the Gospel in Limonest. It attempts to bring us closer to the Study of the Gospel as a spiritual study. The Holy Spirit is truly the soul of this study: he forms Christ in the Incarnation and in the Eucharist. He gives life to the written word...

Knowing Jesus Christ

The knowledge of Jesus Christ, in faith and love, surpasses all knowledge and takes us to the fullness of God. This is the great knowledge that we must seek and care for. It is a gift from God that also surpasses our limited capacities, but which introduces us to the horizon of fullness. It is ...

Christmas Letter 2023 - "O Christ, let me know you and love you" (A. Chevrier)

Dear brothers and friends of Prado, The mystery of the Incarnation is about to be renewed, giving us the good news of a God who "so loved the world that he gave his only Son, so that everyone who believes in him may not perish but may have eternal life" (Jn 3:16). This mystery ...

Bienvenue sur le nouveau site web de l’Association des prêtres du Prado !

Fête de l’Épiphanie 2024 : avec les Mages, le nouveau site des prêtres du Prado t’apporte une bonne nouvelle : tu peux découvrir en ligne cette nouveauté ! Nous t’invitons à naviguer sur ce site.Tu y retrouveras des textes et documents qui étaient déjà publiés dans la version précédente du site.Tu y découvriras aussi des …

Pratique du ministère chez Saint-Paul

Le Père Chevrier considérait Saint Paul comme le modèle de l’apôtre, le modèle du prêtre. Il n’a pas cessé, tout en scrutant les Évangiles, de se mettre aussi à l’écoute de ce que l’Esprit Saint pouvait lui révéler à partir de l’étude des textes de Paul. C’est ce travail qui se prolonge ici dans une …

La richesse de la Parole de Dieu

Proposition d’Étude de l’Évangile « Vivez dans l’action de grâce. Que la Parole du Christ habite en vous dans toute sa richesse ! » (Col 3, 15-16) Introduction (Constitutions, n° 37. VD 227. Dei Verbum, 25) Le témoignage pascal. (1 Jn 1, 1-4. Rm 1, 1-4) Le Christ fait entrer dans la connaissance de Dieu (Mt 11, 27. …

Fraternité à recevoir et à construire

1 – Un don du Dieu trinité. Le Mystère pascal, source de la fraternité. (Jn 20, 19-23) (Lc 23, 39-43) (1 Co 8,10) (Hb 2,10-13) . Un Esprit d’adoption filiale. Même Père ! (Rm 8, 12-17) (Rm 8,29) (Ep 1, 3-6) . Le pauvre, un de mes frères. (Mt 25, 39-46) 2 – Difficile fraternité …

Le Ministère de la Nouvelle Alliance

Cette étude de l’Évangile a pour base la contemplation du texte (2 Co 3,1-18). Ce passage de l’Écriture développe le ministère de la Nouvelle Alliance que Paul appelle le ministère de l’Esprit, à la différence du ministère de l’Ancienne Alliance, celui de la Loi. Ceux qui ont été ordonnés ont reçu le ministère de l’Esprit …

Jésus conduit par l’Esprit Saint

Vous trouverez dans ce texte une longue étude de l’Evangile qui nous encourage à enrichir notre connaissance du mystère de Dieu. A partir de Saint Jean, nous est proposée une méditation sur la manière dont Jésus Christ est conduit par l’Esprit Saint. Jésus est l’Envoyé du Père. Il travaille à son œuvre pour le salut …

L’étude spirituelle de l’Évangile

Ce travail a été présenté à la session sur l’Étude de l’Évangile de juillet 2009 à Limonest. Il essaie de nous rapprocher de l’Étude de l’Évangile en tant qu’étude spirituelle. L’Esprit Saint est vraiment l’âme de cette étude : il forme le Christ dans l’Incarnation et dans l’Eucharistie. Il donne la vie à la parole écrite …

La connaissance de Jésus-Christ

La connaissance de Jésus-Christ, dans la foi et dans l’amour, dépasse toute connaissance et nous emmène jusqu’à la plénitude de Dieu. C’est la grande connaissance qu’il faut chercher et dont il faut prendre soin. C’est un don de Dieu qui dépasse aussi nos capacités limitées, mais qui nous introduit à l’horizon de la plénitude. C’est …

Lettre de Noël 2023 – « Faites, Ô Christ, que je vous connaisse et que je vous aime » (A. Chevrier)

Chers frères et amis du Prado, Le mystère de l’incarnation va bientôt se renouveler et nous redonne la bonne nouvelle d’un Dieu qui a « tellement aimé le monde qu’il a donné son Fils unique, afin que quiconque croit en lui ne se perde pas, mais obtienne la vie éternelle » (Jn 3,16). Ce mystère …

L’Institut du Prado aujourd’hui

Le Prado identifie une famille spirituelle ayant à son origine la grâce reçue par le Bienheureux Antoine Chevrier, un prêtre diocésain de Lyon, à Noël 1856. La grâce semée par l’Esprit dans l’Église est une grâce qui oriente la vie de tous ceux qui sont appelés à vivre une communion étroite avec le Christ pour …